Six Limbs of Veda

The Vedas have six limbs, viz.

  1. Jyotisha
  2. Kalpa
  3. Nirukta
  4. Siksha
  5. Vyakarana
  6. Chanda
For the Vedas, the six important limbs, viz. the feet, the face, the hands, the eyes, the nose, and the ears are represented by Chanda, Vyakarana, Kalpa, Jyotisha, Siksha and Nirukta respectively. As Astrology is the eye of the Vedas, it is given pride of place. It guides us to develop insights which could prove useful to us in our life.